Back on Track

Honesty time: I’m sucking at completing my goals lately.

I’m not going to blame summer, but I am going to admit that since my lifestyle changed with the end of the semester, my good habit of keeping up with my goals changed, too.

So, it’s a new week! After only reading a few chapters from the Narnia books last week, I’m going to do my best to try my new goal this week. So far I’ve been mostly successful, but I also haven’t chatted with a lot of people yet, so there’s no telling how many times I’ll have to stop myself from talking over them. Between family, my jobs, and other interactions to come, I’m sure to be face palming soon enough.

Sorry this post is so short, but I’ll hopefully have more to say next week.

 

If you’d like to see the complete list of 52 things I’m accomplishing this year, click here to check out my first blog! For now, here’s what I’ve done and what’s to come in the next few weeks:

Last week: Read a chapter from the Narnia series each day. Remember the nights when Mom read you to sleep with the books.

This week: Try not to interrupt people. Resist the urge you annoying youngest child. You can do it – or at least suffer internally trying.

Next week: Only watch documentaries or Ted Talks if you feel the need to watch anything at all.

Author:

I am a senior at GVSU majoring in Communications Studies. Check out my current blog, "Gwen's 52 Things," here ---> https://gwens52things.wordpress.com/ Check out my class blog, "Exploring Public Relations," here ---> https://gwenpearsonblog.wordpress.com/ Check out my blog about my initial experiences as a GVSU Writing Consultant here ---> https://gwenp2015wrt306.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment