I Don’t Want To Do This Anymore

The title says it all folks.

 

 

 

Just kidding! I’m gonna keep doing my blog and my resolution, but oh my goodness I’m over it. I’m a creature that thrives on patterns and predictability. I thought having one goal each week wouldn’t be too stressful. But it is.

I’ve mostly been feeling this over the summer, but I don’t know if it’s because I’m out of the more predictable school life or because it’s been about seven months of doing this.

I’m hoping that once I get back to school and have my patterns back, my goals will become easier. I know “easy” wasn’t my intention, but I’m not having fun with this anymore. So I need easy and chill.

Anyway, I didn’t do too hot last week with my goal. I started out the week on vacation, so I was moving a bunch then between swimming and kayaking, but I dramatically halted when I returned home. I watched way too much tv and didn’t get up as much except for when I worked at the store. I think I let myself off since I worked three longer shift in a row at the end of the week.

This week is already starting out rough. I hate stretching. I would rather curl up in a ball and roll around than stretch for flexibility.

But I will keep on trying!

 

If you’d like to see the complete list of 52 things I’m accomplishing this year, click here to check out my first blog! For now, here’s what I’ve done and what’s to come in the next few weeks:

Last week: Stand or walk around as much as possible instead of sitting doing nothing.

This week: Do stretches for 10 minutes each day. Work on that flexibility, girl!

Next week: Shower every day. Don’t worry about your hair, but wash your stinky pits girl!

 

Author:

I am a junior at GVSU majoring in Communications Studies. Check out my current blog, "Gwen's 52 Things," here ---> https://gwens52things.wordpress.com/ Check out my class blog, "Exploring Public Relations," here ---> https://gwenpearsonblog.wordpress.com/ Check out my blog about my initial experiences as a GVSU Writing Consultant here ---> https://gwenp2015wrt306.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

