I Almost Forgot…

So I almost forgot to make a blog post this week…

My bad!

I was on my one and only summer vacation and didn’t get back in time Monday to write, and jumped right back into working Tuesday. But I remembered now!

So, I kept up my food journal until I left for vacation. I wasn’t a fan of it. While it sometimes did make me think about why I ate the things I ate, I didn’t write it down before or while I was eating the food, so it didn’t necessarily make me change any eating patterns. And to be perfectly honest, carrying around a little notebook with what I ate sounds depressing.

So I won’t be making that into a habit. And I am more than happy with my decision.

This week, I’ve been trying to be on my feet more and not sit around as much. That wasn’t much of a problem until I got back from vacation. At the lake, I was swimming, kayaking, walking around, and just generally up and about. If I wasn’t up, it was for sleeping, eating, quality time with my family, or pooping, so I’d say I did well haha!

Yesterday was more of a setback since I was babysitting sleepy grumpy kids, and I was exhausted from my vacation activities. But today, I got up and around with my family, and later I’ll be hitting the trail to really get some exercise in.

Here’s to the rest of the week!

 

If you’d like to see the complete list of 52 things I’m accomplishing this year, click here to check out my first blog! For now, here’s what I’ve done and what’s to come in the next few weeks:

Last week: Keep a food journal. Just do it. Maybe it will help you?

This week: Stand or walk around as much as possible instead of sitting doing nothing.

Next week: Do stretches for 10 minutes each day. Work on that flexibility, girl!

Author:

I am a senior at GVSU majoring in Communications Studies. Check out my current blog, "Gwen's 52 Things," here ---> https://gwens52things.wordpress.com/ Check out my class blog, "Exploring Public Relations," here ---> https://gwenpearsonblog.wordpress.com/ Check out my blog about my initial experiences as a GVSU Writing Consultant here ---> https://gwenp2015wrt306.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

