What Goal? I Don’t Remember Any Goal…

I’m not going to lie to you.

I barely tried to complete this goal.

On Monday, I tried watching a couple of documentaries in my free-time, but everything I found for free simply didn’t appeal as much as the drama of Grey’s Anatomy.

I know that sounds really lame, and I agree. I’m not going to make any excuses either. I decided I didn’t want to complete this goal, so I didn’t.

I’m kind of okay with it, though. While I didn’t necessarily get anything out of my tv watching time other than some mindless couch-sitting, I felt relaxed after the stressful week I was having.

I think this goal will linger, though.

I enjoy learning things for fun, and I’ve seen a lot of documentaries I have enjoyed. I know I’ll continue curating a watchlist and one day I’ll actually get through some of it.

Thanks for reading, friends! And don’t forget to read next week when I fill you in on how my socializing goes this week.

 

If you’d like to see the complete list of 52 things I’m accomplishing this year, click here to check out my first blog! For now, here’s what I’ve done and what’s to come in the next few weeks:

Last week: Only watch documentaries or Ted Talks if you feel the need to watch anything at all.

This week: Text or call one person each day to catch up and ask how you can pray for them. You should probably start with your grandparents.

Next week: Keep a food journal. Just do it. Maybe it will help you?

Author:

I am a junior at GVSU majoring in Communications Studies. Check out my current blog, "Gwen's 52 Things," here ---> https://gwens52things.wordpress.com/ Check out my class blog, "Exploring Public Relations," here ---> https://gwenpearsonblog.wordpress.com/ Check out my blog about my initial experiences as a GVSU Writing Consultant here ---> https://gwenp2015wrt306.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

