I Have No Excuse

The good news: I finally finished putting my recipe book together last week! Yay!

The bad news: I think I read Thrive only one day last week…

The other bad news: I already missed one day of coloring…

In other words, I have no excuses, just laziness. I decided to do other things with my time. Like watch movies. Or play with my niece. Or just sit around with my family.

It was all worth it for now, though. As much as I really want to finish that book and do all of these other things, It has recently hit me that I graduate college in a year and there’s a decent chance that I might move away if I get a great job offer. That means I won’t be with my family. Or in the hometown I love. 

So for now I’m going to keep trying to keep up with my 52 goals, but I won’t let it hurt me if I don’t succeed over the summer. This might be my last big chunk of time with my family. As soon as I go back to school, it will be a flurry of me trying to get crap done while not smacking people for being stupid or not leaving me alone when all I want to do is go home and be around people I actually like. 

On that note, I have actual good news. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I got a third job!!!

I know that sounds kinda terrible, but if it works out, this job could lead to some awesome opportunities for me. It’s all on the computer, so I can do it anywhere with a strong internet connections. Over the summer, I’ll be able to really save, as opposed to last summer when my internship only somewhat made up for my lack of hours at Old Navy. And I can keep this job when I go to school, which means I’ll have steady income over the holidays and can stay home a little and work rather than constantly running around campus to get enough hours of pay. And, if for some strange reason I don’t get a good job after graduating next spring, there’s a good chance this job could turn full-time!

Now, I don’t know about you, but I’m thinking of enjoying this lovely evening and celebrating my new job with ~~cookies~~. See you all next week!

 

If you’d like to see the complete list of 52 things I’m accomplishing this year, click here to check out my first blog! For now, here’s what I’ve done and what’s to come in the next few weeks:

Last week: Read a chapter from Thrive each day. Feel like the strong independent Godly woman you are – or are striving to be. 

This week: Color for 30 minutes each day either in silence or with music – no tv necessary.

Next week: Go on a walk for at least 30 minutes every day. 

Author:

I am a senior at GVSU majoring in Communications Studies. Check out my current blog, "Gwen's 52 Things," here ---> https://gwens52things.wordpress.com/ Check out my class blog, "Exploring Public Relations," here ---> https://gwenpearsonblog.wordpress.com/ Check out my blog about my initial experiences as a GVSU Writing Consultant here ---> https://gwenp2015wrt306.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

